Your basket

Join The FSA

Board and National Council

© Alamy

The FSA’s structure features a democratically-elected National Council which embeds within it fan representatives from clubs at Premier League, Championship, League One and League Two, and National Game (non-league) level.

Community-owned clubs elect their own representatives as do members of our Women’s Game network. Each of these networks are entitled to three elected representatives, with the responsibility with the networks to fill the positions. Six individual fans are also elected and, in addition to this, associate organisations have their own representatives as does the Fans for Diversity network.

FSA National Council representatives

  • Chair – Malcolm Clarke (Stoke City and York City)
  • Vice chair – Tom Greatrex (Fulham Supporters’ Trust)
  • Associate organisations – Ally Simcock (A Pint Of Vale), Frankie Harrington (Her Game Too), Malcolm Hirst (Love Football Hate Racism)
  • Championship – Roger Ellis (Sky Blues Trust), Steve Turner (Millwall Supporters’ Club), Peter Tarbitten (Hull City Supporters’ Trust)
  • Co-opted representative – Paul Corkrey (FSA Cymru / Wales Fans’ Embassy)
  • Community-owned clubs Network – Andrew Madaras (Dunstable Town), Neil le Milliere (Exeter City Supporters Trust), Tim Hillyer (Dons Trust)
  • Fans for Diversity – Chris Paouros (Proud Lilywhites), James Laley (Rainbow Blades), Sachin Patel (Spurs REACH)
  • Individual representatives – Christine Seddon, Jamie Dapaah, Kat Law, Nigel Davidson, Ted Morris, Tony Wilkinson
  • League 1 & League 2 – Heather Alderson (Charlton Athletic Supporters Trust), Ian Bridge (Bolton Wanderers Supporters’ Trust), James Young (Robins Trust)
  • National Game – Matthew Kempson (North Ferriby United), Richard Tomkins (Hereford United Supporters’ Trust), Sarah Stelling (York City Supporters Trust)
  • Premier League – Joe Blott (Spirit of Shankly), Neil Dady (Wolves 1877 Trust), Sarah Keig (Fulham Supporters’ Trust)
  • Women’s Game – Jude Morris-King (Manchester City Women FC Official Supporters Club), Rachel Major (The Gang:England), Sian Wallis (Proud Lilywhites)

Election process: Networks are responsible for electing their own representatives. Nine members are elected from the National Council to make up the Board alongside the chair and vice chair.

The FSA Board

Chris Paouros, Christine Seddon, Joe Blott, Malcolm Clarke (chair), Neil Dady, Roger Ellis, Sachin Patel, Sian Wallis, Tim Hillyer, Tom Greatrex and Tony Wilkinson.

What role do the FSA’s different bodies play?

The FSA Conference (AGM) is the supreme governing body of the FSA. It is the opportunity for any affiliate, associate or individual member to make an input into the work of the FSA. It makes policy and determines overall strategic priorities, by passing resolutions and receiving, and approving or amending, reports from the National Council, Board or chief executive.

The National Council comprises elected representatives from our networks and individual members, and has at least three meetings per year. It implements the decisions of the Conference and decides policy and strategy on matters which arise and require decisions between Conferences. It makes appointments to external bodies and oversees the work of the Board without replicating or revisiting discussions on issues which are the responsibility of the Board. It cannot mandate or overrule the Board on matters which are legally the responsibility of company directors.

The Board is appointed by the National Council and is responsible for the administration and running of the organisation including financial, administration, HR and conduct matters, and exercising the legal responsibilities of directors. If necessary the Board can determine policy issues which require a decision before the next National Council meeting.

FSA Board and National Council minutes

Both the Board and National Council meet three times per year and an archive of minutes is available via the FSA Democracy news tag.

FA Council

There are more than 120 FA Council representatives. The body, along with FA staff and the FA Board, aims to “deliver an effective and professional organisation for the greater good of English football”. FSA Board members Tom Greatrex and Chris Paouros sit on the FA Council as supporter representatives, Chris having taken over the role from FSA chair Malcolm Clarke in 2021.

Funding partners

  • The Football Association
  • Premier Leage Fans Fund


  • Gamble Aware
  • Co-operatives UK
  • FSE
  • Kick It Out
  • Level Playing Field
  • Living Wage Foundation
  • Pledgeball