Your basket

Join The FSA

FSA chair Malcolm Clarke presents the Brian Lomax Cup to FC United of Manchester in 2021 © Sam Coates

Brian Lomax Cup: Celebrating fan-owned clubs this summer

The Brian Lomax Cup, an annual fixture to celebrate community-owned clubs, is once again returning this pre-season.

First held back in 2002, when AFC Wimbledon beat Enfield Town 3-2, the cup is named after Brian Lomax – considered to be the founding father of the supporters’ trust movement. He sadly passed away in 2015.

This season’s Brian Lomax Cup, between City of Liverpool and CPD 1876 Bangor, will be taking place at the DCBL Stadium in Widnes on Saturday 13th July with a 3pm kick-off.

This will be followed by a double-header at the Dave Bryant Stadium in Enfield on Saturday 27th July. Enfield Town will be taking on Hendon Men for the Supporters Direct Shield (1pm) and Enfield Town Women will be playing Clapton CFC Women for the FSA Women’s Trophy at 4pm.

The previous Brian Lomax Cup was won by Peacehaven & Telscombe who beat Dunstable Town in July 2023.

Brian Lomax Cup 2024

Supporters Direct Shield

FSA Women’s Trophy

Funding partners

  • The Football Association
  • Premier Leage Fans Fund


  • Gamble Aware
  • Co-operatives UK
  • FSE
  • Kick It Out
  • Level Playing Field
  • Living Wage Foundation
  • Pledgeball