Your basket

Join The FSA

Fans for Diversity Award winners announced

The winners of our first Fans for Diversity Awards were announced today, celebrating the work that individuals and fan groups do throughout the football pyramid and across the country. 

The awards were handed out at the Fans for Diversity Conference, held at Amnesty International’s HQ in London, which saw more than 200 fans, campaigners and figures from the football industry come together to discuss and share ideas about ways to promote diversity and tackle discrimination in football.

The Conference, organised with our partners at Kick It Out, celebrated five years of our joint work on the Fans for Diversity campaign.

The Awards recognise outstanding work at all levels from Premier League to non-league, including the women’s game, along with the Free Kick Award for individuals and groups not affiliated to a particular league.

The full list of winners is below:

  • Women’s Game – Festival of Football 2019 – Goal Diggers FC
  • Non-League – Jordan Tyms – Altrincham
  • League 2 – Lady Imps Supporters Association – Lincoln City
  • League 1 – Proud Valiants – Charlton Athletic
  • Championship – Villans Together – Aston Villa
  • Premier League – Proud Hornets – Watford
  • Free Kick – Allies in Access – West Midlands

Maria Horner, the FSA’s Fans for Diversity campaigns officer said “It was terrific to see so many of our nominees at the Fans for Diversity Conference today, and the strength of the shortlists in each category is testament to the fabulous work that’s being done on inclusion and diversity throughout the game. Congratulations to them all.”

The seven winners will form the shortlist for the overall Fans for Diversity Award as part of the FSA Awards, which will take place on 16th December in London.

Funding partners

  • The Football Association
  • Premier Leage Fans Fund


  • Gamble Aware
  • Co-operatives UK
  • FSE
  • Kick It Out
  • Level Playing Field
  • Living Wage Foundation
  • Pledgeball