Your basket

Join The FSA

© Alamy

Nominate a fan who made a difference in 2021

We are seeking nominations of fans who have made the biggest difference to the supporter movement over the course of 2021 in a pair of awards to kick off the new year. 

The first award is for services to the wider football supporter movement, and is named in honour of former Supporters Direct treasurer and long-time activist at Swansea City, Richard Lillicrap.

The award, which dates back to 2008, is designed to recognise those fans that not only volunteer at their own trust or supporters group, but who provide support and advice to others from across the game, showing that we are best when we are united and work in a common interest.

The second award is named in honour of former Supporters Direct employee Jacqui Forster, and recognises and celebrates those women who have given their time and dedication to the fans’ movement.

Jacqui was a much-loved former colleague who died of cancer in 2018, but not before having in a hand in the setting up of nearly 200 supporters trusts, and the launch of the Women at the Game initiative.

If you would like to nominate a deserving supporter for either of the awards, please email [email protected] with their name, the supporters group they represent, and a short statement (no more than 500 words) of why they are deserving of recognition.

The deadline for nominations is Monday 17th January, and an FSA panel will convene to decide the winners by the end of the month.

Funding partners

  • The Football Association
  • Premier Leage Fans Fund


  • Gamble Aware
  • Co-operatives UK
  • FSE
  • Kick It Out
  • Level Playing Field
  • Living Wage Foundation
  • Pledgeball