Your basket

Join The FSA

Richard Lillicrap Award 2022

The Richard Lillicrap Award, an award to recognise those that go beyond helpings supporters, has returned for 2022.

This year’s winner is Oxford United fan Rachael Harding for her tireless work with the St John Ambulance service at Oxford United and Wycombe Wanderers games.

Rachael travels many miles from her home in Thame to provide medical cover to both players, staff and members of the public often at the cost of her other interests. She is also a huge supporter of women’s sport especially football and regularly attends Oxford United women’s games.

FSA chair Malcolm Clarke said: “By enthusiastically using her skills and giving up a lot of her time for no monetary reward to support players, staff and fans alike, year in and year out, Rachael is a very deserved winner of this year’s award, following a year in which this has been even more important and challenging because of COVID-19.”

“Congratulations and thanks, Rachael. Our game relies on people like you.”

The Richard Lillicrap Award was established after Richard’s premature death in 2007 – Richard was instrumental in forming the Swans Trust who played a vital role in saving Swansea City in the 2000s.

Our judging panel would also like thank supporters for providing nominations and pay special thanks to the strong line-up of nominees:

  • Lauren Kreamer, Charlton Athletic Supporters’ Trust
  • Kat Law, Tottenham Hotspur Supporters’ Trust
  • Ben Portman, Accessiblues
  • Steven Portsman, Accessiblues
  • David Whiteside and Nick O’Brien, Canaries Trust
  • Piero Zizzi, Proud Baggies

Related Articles

Jacqui Forster Memorial Award 2022

The Jacqui Forster Memorial Award, an award that celebrates women who do great things for the supporter movement, has returned for 2022. Jacqui worked for Supporters Direct (SD) one of the FSA’s predecessors from 2003 until 2018, when she sadly passed away, following a long battle with cancer. SD was one of the forerunner organisations which eventually became the FSA.

Vote for your save of the season in the Safe Hands Award

As part of our partnership with BeGambleAware, safer gambling ambassador and former England goalkeeper David James has selected a shortlist of six of the best saves from the past 12 months for the Safe Hands Award.

FSA Awards 2021: Mohamed Salah wins Men’s Player of the Year Award

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah was crowned Men’s Player of the Year at the Football Supporters’ Association Awards in association with BeGambleAware, which took place tonight in London.

FSA shortlisted for national campaign award

The Football Supporters’ Association is proud to be shortlisted in the Sheila McKechnie Foundation (SMK) National Campaigner Awards 2022 for the #NoToEuropeanSuperLeague campaign.

Funding partners

  • The Football Association
  • Premier Leage Fans Fund


  • Gamble Aware
  • Co-operatives UK
  • FSE
  • Kick It Out
  • Level Playing Field
  • Living Wage Foundation
  • Pledgeball