Basket
×

Your basket

Join The FSA

And finally… nice catch

This is a story from the FSF archive – the FSF and SD merged to become the FSA in 2019.

River Plate’s goalie Germán Darío Lux was sent against Independiente this week for this act of lunacy some ten yards outside of his own box. The ref obviously gives him a straight red but Lux contests this for some reason. Baffling.

And finally… is part of Fanmail, our weekly ebulletin. Sign-up here.  

Related Articles

First impressions of Nice

With the Women’s World Cup now well and truly underway, Three Lionesses fan Joseph Lightfoot gives us his first impression of Nice…

And finally… highs and lows

You may remember Baroka FC ‘keeper Mamelodi Sundowns making headlines last year after scoring an outrageous overhead kick. He’s back in the news again, but this time for all the wrong reasons. Have a look.

And finally… five on one

Hakim Ziyech is responsible for this heinous miss against Legia Warsaw midweek. Two minutes into stoppage time he could have given Ajax a decisive 2-0 lead in their Europa League tie but fluffed his shot…

And finally… pick a card, any card

We’re not quite sure of the context here, but this novel approach to refereeing from the Chinese Super League is unlikely to take off in the Premier League any time soon. Watch how this official decides whether to book or send off this particular offender… 

Funding partners

  • The Football Association
  • Premier Leage Fans Fund

Partners

  • Gamble Aware
  • Co-operatives UK
  • FSE
  • Kick It Out
  • Level Playing Field
  • Living Wage Foundation
  • SD Europe